A change of government will mean $14 million extra for public schools in the Solomon electorate between 2020-2022.

See what this means for your school below


Scott Morrison’s idea of a fair go is to cut $14 billion from public schools and hand billions extra to wealthy private schools. He has turned his back on kids in public schools. His plan will leave 99 per cent of public schools below a national resource standard and 99 per cent of private schools at that standard or above it.

These cuts hit hardest the kids who need our help the most. When you cut public school funding you cut funding for students with disability, you cut funding for students from disadvantaged backgrounds, you cut funding for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, you cut funding for students at risk of falling behind.

As the alternative government, Labor has pledged to reverse these cuts and stop kids missing out. It will make funding fairer and ensure children in public schools are given more support to achieve at a higher level and fulfil their potential. We need a government prepared to invest in our kids in public schools, not make it harder for them.

The facts on the Coalition's record on school funding.

Extra Funding For Local Schools Under A Labor Government

School Name Extra Funding (Three Years from 2020)
Darwin High School $1,170,000
Casuarina Senior College $930,000
Rosebery Middle School $720,000
Darwin Middle School $660,000
Palmerston Senior College $620,000
Bakewell Primary School $580,000
Sanderson Middle School $530,000
Dripstone Middle School $510,000
Rosebery Primary School $470,000
Gray Primary School $410,000
Stuart Park Primary School $410,000
Leanyer Primary School $380,000
Driver Primary School $370,000
Woodroffe Primary School $370,000
Nakara Primary School $360,000
Nightcliff Primary School $360,000
Moulden Park School $360,000
Nemarluk School $350,000
Durack Primary School $320,000
Parap Primary School $310,000
Henbury School $310,000
Anula Primary School $290,000
Larrakeyah Primary School $290,000
Nightcliff Middle School $270,000
Malak Re-engagement Centre $260,000
Jingili Primary School $240,000
Wanguri Primary School $240,000
Malak Primary School $230,000
Wulagi School $220,000
Alawa Primary School $210,000
Karama Primary School $210,000
Wagaman Primary School $200,000
Manunda Terrace Primary School $190,000
Millner Primary School $180,000
Moil Primary School $180,000
Forrest Parade School $150,000
Ludmilla Primary School $100,000
Northern Territory Open Education Centre $100,000

Share this with your friends

Volunteer with us