A change of government will mean $23.60 million extra for public schools in the Paterson electorate between 2020-2022.

See what this means for your school below


Scott Morrison’s idea of a fair go is to cut $14 billion from public schools and hand billions extra to wealthy private schools. He has turned his back on kids in public schools. His plan will leave 99 per cent of public schools below a national resource standard and 99 per cent of private schools at that standard or above it.

These cuts hit hardest the kids who need our help the most. When you cut public school funding you cut funding for students with disability, you cut funding for students from disadvantaged backgrounds, you cut funding for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, you cut funding for students at risk of falling behind.

As the alternative government, Labor has pledged to reverse these cuts and stop kids missing out. It will make funding fairer and ensure children in public schools are given more support to achieve at a higher level and fulfil their potential. We need a government prepared to invest in our kids in public schools, not make it harder for them.

The facts on the Coalition's record on school funding.

Extra Funding For Local Schools Under A Labor Government

School Name Extra Funding (Three Years from 2020)
Maitland Grossmann High School $1,560,000
Rutherford Technology High School $1,530,000
Tomaree High School $1,520,000
Maitland High School $1,310,000
Kurri Kurri High School $1,200,000
Hunter River High School $1,100,000
Irrawang High School $1,090,000
Francis Greenway High School $1,030,000
Rutherford Public School $990,000
Kurri Kurri Public School $780,000
Thornton Public School $680,000
Maitland East Public School $660,000
Wirreanda Public School $640,000
Telarah Public School $630,000
Ashtonfield Public school $630,000
Tanilba Bay Public School $590,000
Raymond Terrace Public School $570,000
Irrawang Public School $510,000
Tenambit Public School $480,000
Maitland Public School $430,000
Shoal Bay Public School $430,000
Grahamstown Public School $390,000
Tomaree Public School $370,000
Metford Public School $370,000
Medowie Public School $360,000
Beresfield Public School $350,000
Soldiers Point Public School $330,000
Abermain Public School $320,000
Pelaw Main Public School $320,000
Anna Bay Public School $310,000
Woodberry Public School $250,000
Weston Public School $240,000
Hunter River Community School $240,000
Gillieston Public School $220,000
Morpeth Public School $220,000
Lochinvar Public School $180,000
Tarro Public School $180,000
Salt Ash Public School $110,000
Black Hill Public School $110,000
Stanford Merthyr Infants School $100,000
Millers Forest Public School $90,000
Fern Bay Public School $70,000
Woodberry Learning Centre $60,000
Bobs Farm Public School $50,000

Share this with your friends

Volunteer with us