A change of government will mean $23.61 million extra for public schools in the Macarthur electorate between 2020-2022.

See what this means for your school below


Scott Morrison’s idea of a fair go is to cut $14 billion from public schools and hand billions extra to wealthy private schools. He has turned his back on kids in public schools. His plan will leave 99 per cent of public schools below a national resource standard and 99 per cent of private schools at that standard or above it.

These cuts hit hardest the kids who need our help the most. When you cut public school funding you cut funding for students with disability, you cut funding for students from disadvantaged backgrounds, you cut funding for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, you cut funding for students at risk of falling behind.

As the alternative government, Labor has pledged to reverse these cuts and stop kids missing out. It will make funding fairer and ensure children in public schools are given more support to achieve at a higher level and fulfil their potential. We need a government prepared to invest in our kids in public schools, not make it harder for them.

The facts on the Coalition's record on school funding.

Extra Funding For Local Schools Under A Labor Government

School Name Extra Funding (Three Years from 2020)
Campbelltown Performing Arts High School $1,410,000
Robert Townson High School $1,010,000
Leumeah High School $1,000,000
Ambarvale High School $1,000,000
Thomas Reddall High School $900,000
Sarah Redfern High School $880,000
Rosemeadow Public School $820,000
Ingleburn High School $810,000
St Andrews Public School $790,000
Oran Park Public School $790,000
Harrington Park Public School $730,000
Airds High School $720,000
Eagle Vale High School $700,000
Currans Hill Public School $660,000
Thomas Acres Public School $650,000
Bradbury Public School $630,000
Ingleburn Public School $560,000
Leumeah Public School $560,000
Blairmount Public School $530,000
Robert Townson Public School $530,000
Sackville Street Public School $520,000
St Helens Park Public School $510,000
Sarah Redfern Public School $490,000
Campbelltown North Public School $430,000
Ruse Public School $420,000
Briar Road Public School $380,000
Claymore Public School $380,000
Ambarvale Public School $370,000
Campbelltown East Public School $350,000
John Warby Public School $350,000
Woodland Road Public School $350,000
Eschol Park Public School $350,000
Campbelltown Public School $330,000
Campbellfield Public School $320,000
Mary Brooksbank School $310,000
The Grange Public School $290,000
Passfield Park School $260,000
Lomandra School $230,000
Dorchester School $220,000
Kearns Public School $210,000
Minto Public School $190,000
Beverley Park School $190,000
Leppington Public School $180,000
Kentlyn Public School $170,000
Rossmore Public School $130,000

Share this with your friends

Volunteer with us