A change of government will mean $16.81 million extra for public schools in the Hughes electorate between 2020-2022.

See what this means for your school below


Scott Morrison’s idea of a fair go is to cut $14 billion from public schools and hand billions extra to wealthy private schools. He has turned his back on kids in public schools. His plan will leave 99 per cent of public schools below a national resource standard and 99 per cent of private schools at that standard or above it.

These cuts hit hardest the kids who need our help the most. When you cut public school funding you cut funding for students with disability, you cut funding for students from disadvantaged backgrounds, you cut funding for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, you cut funding for students at risk of falling behind.

As the alternative government, Labor has pledged to reverse these cuts and stop kids missing out. It will make funding fairer and ensure children in public schools are given more support to achieve at a higher level and fulfil their potential. We need a government prepared to invest in our kids in public schools, not make it harder for them.

The facts on the Coalition's record on school funding.

Extra Funding For Local Schools Under A Labor Government

School Name Extra Funding (Three Years from 2020)
Menai High School $1,370,000
Kirrawee High School $1,290,000
Engadine High School $1,240,000
Heathcote High School $910,000
The Jannali High School $850,000
Lucas Heights Community School $840,000
Holsworthy High School $810,000
Engadine West Public School $650,000
Holsworthy Public School $590,000
Wattle Grove Public School $550,000
Bangor Public School $460,000
Hammondville Public School $440,000
Nuwarra Public School $440,000
Engadine Public School $430,000
Marton Public School $400,000
Oyster Bay Public School $390,000
Loftus Public School $360,000
Como West Public School $330,000
Grays Point Public School $330,000
Kareela Public School $330,000
Jannali East Public School $330,000
Yarrawarrah Public School $290,000
Tharawal Public School $290,000
Heathcote Public School $280,000
Kirrawee Public School $250,000
Bates Drive School $250,000
Sutherland Public School $240,000
Sutherland North Public School $240,000
Illawong Public School $200,000
Alfords Point Public School $200,000
Bundeena Public School $190,000
Bonnet Bay Public School $180,000
Jannali Public School $140,000
Heathcote East Public School $130,000
Como Public School $110,000
Woronora River Public School $110,000
Cook School $110,000
Menai Public School $100,000
Minerva School $100,000
Waterfall Public School $60,000

Share this with your friends

Volunteer with us