A change of government will mean $18.3 million extra for public schools in the Flinders electorate between 2020-2022.

See what this means for your school below


Scott Morrison’s idea of a fair go is to cut $14 billion from public schools and hand billions extra to wealthy private schools. He has turned his back on kids in public schools. His plan will leave 99 per cent of public schools below a national resource standard and 99 per cent of private schools at that standard or above it.

These cuts hit hardest the kids who need our help the most. When you cut public school funding you cut funding for students with disability, you cut funding for students from disadvantaged backgrounds, you cut funding for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, you cut funding for students at risk of falling behind.

As the alternative government, Labor has pledged to reverse these cuts and stop kids missing out. It will make funding fairer and ensure children in public schools are given more support to achieve at a higher level and fulfil their potential. We need a government prepared to invest in our kids in public schools, not make it harder for them.

The facts on the Coalition's record on school funding.

Extra Funding For Local Schools Under A Labor Government

School Name Extra Funding (Three Years from 2020)
Mornington Secondary College $2,150,000
Dromana Secondary College $2,100,000
Rosebud Secondary College $1,370,000
Benton Junior College $970,000
Western Port Secondary College $890,000
Osborne Primary School $770,000
Mount Martha Primary School $750,000
Peninsula Specialist College $720,000
Dromana Primary School $600,000
Red Hill Consolidated School $580,000
Rosebud Primary School $570,000
Eastbourne Primary School $500,000
Mornington Primary School $490,000
Rye Primary School $460,000
Somerville Secondary College $440,000
Tyabb Primary School $420,000
Boneo Primary School $410,000
Balnarring Primary School $390,000
Somerville Rise Primary School $380,000
Hastings Primary School $360,000
Somers Primary School $350,000
Tootgarook Primary School $310,000
Sorrento Primary School $310,000
Mornington Park Primary School $300,000
Somerville Primary School $290,000
Moorooduc Primary School $290,000
Crib Point Primary School $230,000
Baxter Primary School $210,000
Bittern Primary School $190,000
Tyabb Railway Station Primary School $190,000
Wallaroo Primary School $160,000
Mornington Special Developmental School $150,000
Perseverance Primary School $40,000

Share this with your friends

Volunteer with us