A change of government will mean $20.73 million extra for public schools in the Dobell electorate between 2020-2022.

See what this means for your school below


Scott Morrison’s idea of a fair go is to cut $14 billion from public schools and hand billions extra to wealthy private schools. He has turned his back on kids in public schools. His plan will leave 99 per cent of public schools below a national resource standard and 99 per cent of private schools at that standard or above it.

These cuts hit hardest the kids who need our help the most. When you cut public school funding you cut funding for students with disability, you cut funding for students from disadvantaged backgrounds, you cut funding for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, you cut funding for students at risk of falling behind.

As the alternative government, Labor has pledged to reverse these cuts and stop kids missing out. It will make funding fairer and ensure children in public schools are given more support to achieve at a higher level and fulfil their potential. We need a government prepared to invest in our kids in public schools, not make it harder for them.

The facts on the Coalition's record on school funding.

Extra Funding For Local Schools Under A Labor Government

School Name Extra Funding (Three Years from 2020)
Wadalba Community School $1,830,000
Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College Tumbi Umbi Campus $1,500,000
Gorokan High School $1,300,000
Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College The Entrance Campus $1,070,000
Wyong High School $1,070,000
Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College Berkeley Vale Campus $1,030,000
Lisarow High School $880,000
Kanwal Public School $730,000
Bateau Bay Public School $720,000
Berkeley Vale Public School $720,000
The Entrance Public School $710,000
Gorokan Public School $690,000
Wamberal Public School $650,000
Blue Haven Public School $620,000
Toukley Public School $590,000
Warnervale Public School $550,000
Brooke Avenue Public School $540,000
Tuggerah Public School $510,000
Wyong Public School $510,000
Killarney Vale Public School $480,000
Woongarrah Public School $480,000
Chittaway Bay Public School $450,000
Ourimbah Public School $430,000
Narara Public School $390,000
Wyoming Public School $390,000
Valley View Public School $380,000
Erina Heights Public School $310,000
Lisarow Public School $250,000
Tuggerawong Public School $250,000
Tacoma Public School $220,000
Hopetown School $170,000
Holgate Public School $140,000
Wyong Creek Public School $90,000
Jilliby Public School $80,000

Share this with your friends

Volunteer with us