A change of government will mean $19,490,000 extra for public schools in the Deakin electorate between 2020-2022.

See what this means for your school below


Scott Morrison’s idea of a fair go is to cut $14 billion from public schools and hand billions extra to wealthy private schools. He has turned his back on kids in public schools. His plan will leave 99 per cent of public schools below a national resource standard and 99 per cent of private schools at that standard or above it.

These cuts hit hardest the kids who need our help the most. When you cut public school funding you cut funding for students with disability, you cut funding for students from disadvantaged backgrounds, you cut funding for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, you cut funding for students at risk of falling behind.

As the alternative government, Labor has pledged to reverse these cuts and stop kids missing out. It will make funding fairer and ensure children in public schools are given more support to achieve at a higher level and fulfil their potential. We need a government prepared to invest in our kids in public schools, not make it harder for them.

The facts on the Coalition's record on school funding.

Extra Funding For Local Schools Under A Labor Government

School Name Extra Funding (Three Years from 2020)
Ringwood Secondary College $1,960,000
Vermont Secondary College $1,920,000
Norwood Secondary College $1,430,000
Heathmont College $760,000
Livingstone Primary School $750,000
Croydon Hills Primary School $710,000
Vermont South Special School $710,000
Vermont Primary School $670,000
Heathmont East Primary School $600,000
Kalinda Primary School $580,000
Mullauna Secondary College $580,000
Dorset Primary School $550,000
Rangeview Primary School $550,000
Great Ryrie Primary School $540,000
Ringwood North Primary School $530,000
Eastwood Primary School $510,000
Antonio Park Primary School $500,000
Melba College Senior Campus $460,000
Croydon Special Developmental School $430,000
Mitcham Primary School $420,000
Melba College Junior Campus $410,000
Ruskin Park Primary School $380,000
Bayswater North Primary School $380,000
Tinternvale Primary School $370,000
Mullum Primary School $360,000
Mount Pleasant Road Nunawading Primary School $350,000
Yarra Road Primary School $350,000
Ringwood Heights Primary School $270,000
Croydon Community School $260,000
Marlborough Primary School $250,000
Croydon Primary School $240,000
Ainslie Parklands Primary School $230,000
Weeden Heights Primary School $190,000
Parkmore Primary School $170,000
Blackburn English Language School – Maroondah Campus $120,000

Share this with your friends

Volunteer with us