A change of government will mean $24 million extra for public schools in the Chisholm electorate between 2020-2022.

See what this means for your school below


Scott Morrison’s idea of a fair go is to cut $14 billion from public schools and hand billions extra to wealthy private schools. He has turned his back on kids in public schools. His plan will leave 99 per cent of public schools below a national resource standard and 99 per cent of private schools at that standard or above it.

These cuts hit hardest the kids who need our help the most. When you cut public school funding you cut funding for students with disability, you cut funding for students from disadvantaged backgrounds, you cut funding for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, you cut funding for students at risk of falling behind.

As the alternative government, Labor has pledged to reverse these cuts and stop kids missing out. It will make funding fairer and ensure children in public schools are given more support to achieve at a higher level and fulfil their potential. We need a government prepared to invest in our kids in public schools, not make it harder for them.

The facts on the Coalition's record on school funding.

Extra Funding For Local Schools Under A Labor Government

School Name Extra Funding (Three Years from 2020)
Glen Waverley Secondary College $2,380,000
Blackburn High School $1,600,000
Box Hill High School $1,560,000
Mount Waverley Secondary College Middle Senior Campus $1,500,000
Highvale Secondary College $1,300,000
Mount View Primary School $1,100,000
Forest Hill College $890,000
Glen Waverley Primary School $830,000
Glendal Primary School $830,000
Mount Waverley Secondary College Junior Campus $790,000
Laburnum Primary School $770,000
Mount Waverley Primary School $770,000
Ashwood School $700,000
Orchard Grove Primary School $660,000
Glenallen School $640,000
Essex Heights Primary School $580,000
Blackburn Primary School $550,000
Old Orchard Primary School $520,000
Ashwood Secondary College $510,000
Camelot Rise Primary School $460,000
Blackburn Lake Primary School $440,000
Roberts McCubbin Primary School $410,000
Syndal South Primary School $410,000
Wattle Park Primary School $390,000
Burwood Heights Primary School $380,000
Parkhill Primary School $380,000
Whitehorse Primary School $370,000
Box Hill North Primary School $350,000
Kerrimuir Primary School $350,000
Blackburn English Language School $340,000
Highvale Primary School $290,000
Burwood East Special Developmental School $290,000
Burwood East Primary School $270,000
Mount Waverley North Primary School $250,000
Aurora School $230,000

Share this with your friends

Volunteer with us